[WorldCup] Group stage - Paris

User avatar
Swisseroo
Supreme Leader
Supreme Leader
Posts: 12
Joined: Fri Aug 17, 2018 2:41 am

[WorldCup] Group stage - Paris

Post by Swisseroo » Tue Sep 18, 2018 4:59 am

Image


Out of the 8 spots available for Blizzcon, where the final will be held, 6 of them are already taken by China, Canada, the USA, Finland , Australia and South Korea. Now is the time to find out who will come out on top in Paris to secure the last two spots ! And what a wonderful place to hold an esport event , the french capital has so much to offer and I'm sure many will agree it would be an amazing experience to travel to the City of Love to watch some Overwatch games.


When does it begin? Matches begin Friday, September 21, at 10 a.m. CEST (1 a.m. PDT, 5 p.m. KST). Saturday and Sunday’s matches will begin at 12 p.m. CEST (3 a.m. PDT, 7 p.m. KST).
Who will be playing?


NATIONAL TEAM ROSTERS

United Kingdom

Christopher “ChrisTFer” Graham
Eoghan “Smex” O’Neill (Contenders NA: NRG Esports)
Isaac “Boombox” Charles (Philadelphia Fusion)
Harrison “Kruise” Pond (Contenders NA: Toronto Esports)
Michael “MikeyA” Adams (Contenders EU: British Hurricane)
Finley “Kyb” Adisi (Contenders EU: British Hurricane)
Sub: Kai “KSP” Collins (Contenders EU: Young and Beautiful)

Germany

Joshua “cRNKz” Colon
Cem “immortal” Oezgecen
Steven “kodaK” Rosenberger
Metehan “Mete” Aksüt
Herman “Nesh” Kobrin (Contenders EU: British Hurricane)
Julian “ProGi” Maier
Sub: Artur “Massie” Kiltau

Poland

Karol “Danye” Szcześniak
Michał “Redziok” Mingielewicz
Mateusz “Shaddo” Pihulak
Michał “DXtR” Wiencek
Jakub “Duku” Andrzejak
Dorian “Xyzano” Olechnicki
Sub: Mateusz “Matwoj” Hołtyn

Netherlands


Ryan “CrusaDe” van Wegen (Contenders EU: British Hurricane)
Jeffrey “Vizility” de Vries
Jonathan “Jona” Stelma
Mats “sab” Bauer
Coen “Corn” van der Ent
Thomas “brussen” Brussen (Contenders EU: One.PoinT)
Sub: Dante “Dante” Zegveld

Italy

Francesco “Bimbz” De Luca
Edoardo “carnifex” Badolato
Federico “Nisa” Portolani
Lorenzo “Midna” Nulli (Contenders EU: We Have Org)
Edmondo “DragonEddy” Cerini
Marco “HearThBeaT” Soffia
Sub: Aris “LUFT” Galli

France

Terence “SoOn” Tarlier (Los Angeles Valiant)
Benjamin “Unkoe” Chevasson (Dallas Fuel)
Dylan “aKm” Bignet (Dallas Fuel)
Gael “Poko” Gouzerch (Philadelphia Fusion)
Michael “winz” Bignet <- a lot of people claim winz is washed up. Will he prove them wrong? I think so
Benjamin “Benbest” Dieulafait <- This man is a monster on main tank duty, if you need to keep someone in mind , it's BenBest!
Sub: Nicolas “NiCOgdh” Moret (Contenders EU: Eagle Gaming)

Return to “Overwatch”